Dear Twitter, I apologize…

February 18, 2010 at 12:15 am (Uncategorized)

Dear Twitter,

At first, I hated you.

I was sick of reading about Heidi Montag’s breakfast, or CNN’s latest find. I was tired of my phone buzzing at all hours of the night, and I was especially tired of sifting through the “news” to find a story I heard about.

I despised you, and I’m sorry.

I’ve now turned off the alerts on my phone, so sleeping soundly has made you more appealing. I’ve un-followed the celebrities, and focused on the news. I’ve realized that I much prefer you, twitter, to sifting through headlines. I’m enjoying being able to re-tweet to friends and family about news stories I find interesting.

I’m going to use you now, in a journalistic sense, of course. I’m not going to tweet about my socks being mismatched (left red, right blue), or that my oatmeal spilled over in the microwave (cinnamon flavor stains…FYI). I’m going to legitimately read the highlights, get ideas for stories, and most importantly, follow St. Rose and find out how I can annoy them enough to let me into their grad program…kidding…kind of.

Yours Truly,

Alexis

Leave a Reply

