Blogs and Dog Walkers

October 21, 2009 at 1:19 am (Uncategorized)

Wednesday’s pose an issue when it comes to a puppy because I go all day with work and school straight from 6am to 9pm. So, my boyfriend and I decided to look into getting a dog walker. In my search I came across a dog walker who advertised himself as having worked for Urban Hounds in Massachusetts. Having the website, I decided to check it out.

After logging on, I realized that this company is genius. They’re taking advantage of every possible form of social media to communicate with their customers and future customers. This includes a blog.

The Urban Hounds website along with a blog, has profiles of all their dog walkers. I thought this was an interesting form of journalism, a sort of niche-type field. These people are using their blog to get their names out there as well as make their customer feel at ease about leaving their pets in these walkers’ hands.

Each blog features a different “spotlight” dog and features funny stories or introductions of new dogs that are just coming into the program. I think this is an interesting method of blogging, kind of like sports blogs, with dogs.

Leave a Reply

